Posted by: Trudy Prevost | June 14, 2016

Body and Soul – an Introduction to Ayurveda

“Thank-you Trudy Scott Prevost for being the yoga consultant for “Body & Soul”..for sharing your wisdom, knowledge and insights!” Jessica Canham; Link International

Body_Soul_Ayurvedic

It was a privilege to be a small part of the effort that went into Body and Soul – an Introduction to Ayurveda as a Consultant on the Science of Yoga

I love the science of yoga. I love working as a Writer and Yoga Consultant especially with regards to The Science of Yoga   ….. studies have shown yoga may prevent; alleviate or reverse some diseases.

I love promoting The Lifestyle of Yoga   …..  all the aspects: the food; the breathing; the mindfulness; the movements; the postures

I love promoting Caribbean Health and Wellness as I am lucky and blessed to live in Dominica.

I love the fact that I have been around long enough that I can observe that what I learned in my yoga teacher training is now being scientifically proven.

I love working with Jessica and Tim at  Link International  I love the work this company does; their efforts to capture the energy of the moment and the joy of living.

Their promotion of Dominica as an Active Health and Wellness Destination and the culture of the Caribbean.

Their video for Dominica Spa and Wellness Association was exactly what we needed.

In their new TV Series which I had the privilege of acting as a Consultant on the Science of Yoga they introduce viewers to the basic aspects of Ayurveda, with a focus on six styles of yoga, “dosha” body types, and therapeutic massage, all set in the lush, tropic oasis of the Bodyholiday Wellness Centre and Spa in St. Lucia.

I learned of Body Holiday through their work – someday I will visit there.

Check out the TV Series here

Body and Soul – an Introduction to Ayurveda

 


Responses

  1. I would love to get one of these massages some day 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories