Posted by: Trudy Prevost | May 22, 2010

Testimonial from a Ross Student

Hope you are doing well! I just wanted to send you a follow up email on yoga and my experience in your classes. For starters, prior to joining your class I had never taken a yoga class. I decided to join when I was having bad anxiety issues, and my mom suggested this may be a good alternative to reducing them while not taking medication. Throughout the months I began to notice a calmness within myself, and now, after about 4-5 months of yoga, I rarely have the breathing issues I was experiencing before. Additionally, the classes were a great stress reliever. After class I always felt much more relaxed and had more of a drive to tackle my studies. I also felt the classes were well designed for any level. At the begining when I knew nothing of yoga, I felt like everything was explained very well so I was able to grasp it, and as time progressed, I felt like classes were still very engaging. Overall, i really enjoyed the classes and plan on continuing practicing yoga!

This is why I became a yoga teacher!

Leave a Reply

Categories

